Change the world

Institute for Coastal and Marine Research

Angola currently has 1 EBSA solely within its national jurisdiction (listed in blue), shares 1 transboundary EBSA with Namibia (listed in green), and is exploring 5 new areas to be proposed EBSAs.


Peruse the interactive map and select an EBSA from the list below to view more information about the focus area.


  1. Ramiros-Palmerinhas Coastal Area
  2. Kunene-Tigres