Change the world

Institute for Coastal and Marine Research

Namibia currently has 2 EBSAs solely within its national jurisdiction (listed in blue), shares 4 transboundary EBSAs with other countries/areas beyond national jurisdiction (listed in green), and has 2 new proposed EBSAs (listed in gold).


Peruse the interactive map and select an EBSA from the list below to view more information about the area. View also the EBSA status assessment and proposed management in Namibia.


  1. Namibe (Kunene-Tigres)
  2. Cape Fria
  3. Walvis Ridge Namibia
  4. Namib Flyway
  5. Namibian Islands
  6. Orange Seamount and Canyon Complex (Orange Shelf Edge)
  7. Orange Cone
  8. Benguela Upwelling System